We are thrilled to announce the 2023 Contributor awards announced at this year's PyTorch Conference. The PyTorch community is more than just a group of contributors; it's a formidable and unique force that has propelled PyTorch to become the industry's standard end-to-end framework.

Together, we've achieved remarkable milestones:

  • 20% YoY Growth in new Repos
  • 600k Repos on Github
  • 12k commits from Sept 22- Sept 23

As we recognize and celebrate these achievements, we extend our heartfelt thanks to every member of our community. Your dedication, passion, and hard work have been instrumental in shaping PyTorch's success.

Congratulations to this year's nominees and recipients for the outstanding individuals and teams who have played a pivotal role in PyTorch's journey. Your contributions have enriched our community and accelerated the advancement of AI and machine learning.

Awardee badge

PyTorch 2023 Awardees

PY-TORCHBEARER Excellence in Long-Term Contributions Across All Modalities Jeff Daily and Jack Cao
PYTORCH PACE-SETTER Excellence in High-Level Activity and Contributions James Keeble
PYTORCH NEWCOMER Excellence in New Contributions Tim Dettmers and Srishti Gureja
PYTORCH AMBASSADOR Excellence in Bringing New Users to the Community Mazen Alotaibi (Ma7dev), Stas Bekman, and Junghwan Park
PYTORCH SUPERHERO Excellence in All Aspects of Community Contributions Piotr Bialecki (ptrblck)
PYTORCH REVIEW POWERHOUSE Excellence in Code Review Aaron Gokaslan
PYTORCH PROBLEM-SOLVER Excellence in Uncovering or Resolving Bugs Vadim Kantorov
PYTORCH INNOVATOR Excellence in Innovative New Features or Approaches Emcastillo
PYTORCH TRAIL-BLAZER Excellence in Documentation and Knowledge Sharing José Luis Castro Garcia
Nominee badge

PyTorch 2023 Nominees

Bowen Bao Li-Huai (Allan) Lin Thomas Viehmann
Yuanyuan Chen Li Ning Antoni Viros-i-Martin
Justin Chu Muhammad Qasim Khan Christian von der Weth
K. Frank Fritz Obermeyer Ivan Yashchuk
Jeremian Johnson Kulin Seth Xiaobing Zhang
Jiawei Li ShiBo